Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: [request]Players And Colors

  1. #1

    Default [request]Players And Colors

    How do I assign Red to P1? In the map editor's player setting, Red is P1, and anything owned by P1 is Red.. but ingame, it gives me a random color, as well as a random player within the force. So in a 5 player force, I can end up being any color and any player(in that force) regardless of what slot I'm in.

  2. #2

    Inquisitor
    HARD_ON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    33°46'N - 84°25'W
    Posts
    4,395

    Default

    StarForge.



    StarDraft may have it, but StarForge is definitely far more powerful, in terms of customization.
    "Roses are red, Violets are blue, I'll **** you with a rake."

  3. #3

    Default

    Is my problem normal Hard on? Do you experience my symptoms as well when you make a random UMS map? Eh, I'll try starforge.

    EDIT: Nope, I still get a damn random color and a damn random player in the force. WTF is going on?

  4. #4

    Inquisitor
    HARD_ON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    33°46'N - 84°25'W
    Posts
    4,395

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Voice Of Korhal View Post
    Is my problem normal Hard on? Do you experience my symptoms as well when you make a random UMS map? Eh, I'll try starforge.

    EDIT: Nope, I still get a damn random color and a damn random player in the force. WTF is going on?
    I'll check it out in a sec. Send me a copy of your map while your at it to double check.

    Can't find the issue you have. Using StarForge or StarDraft, the option for changing a players color is available.

    Both can be found in a Google search. Creepcolony.com also has them for download.
    Last edited by Sinz : 08-22-2010 at 08:35 AM Reason: Use the edit button next time.
    "Roses are red, Violets are blue, I'll **** you with a rake."

  5. #5

    Default

    with ANY campaign editor changing color is possible, download this map I attached, look at it in a map editor then play it ingame, you'll see what i mean. If you end up with a RED CC on the top left, and everything else as the map editor says it is, then there must be something wrong with my starcraft. BTW, it's only maps I make. Other maps, I get red and P1 if i host.


    Edit: I got it to work, you gotta go to Forces section and uncheck randomize start location in every force.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Voice Of Korhal : 08-21-2010 at 02:29 AM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Colors
    By Tedward in forum Mods & Maps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-23-2008, 08:55 AM
  2. map colors
    By GaNtA in forum Mods & Maps
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-22-2008, 03:30 PM
  3. Colors...
    By cody3290 in forum Hardware and Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2008, 02:03 PM
  4. My sc colors are ****ed
    By Zerus45 in forum Starcraft/Brood War
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 06:15 PM
  5. Colors?
    By pull in forum Hardware and Software
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-02-2005, 07:16 PM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •