Showing results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Customize Windows

  1. #1
    Mortal
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    6

    Default Customize Windows

    It's either this or the vista look
    Crazy skins!
    [ http://www.wincustomize.com ]

    Here's alittle sample:
    http://www.wincustomize.com/zoom.asp...d=6186&libid=1


  2. #2
    Gold Member

    Prophet
    Super's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Grandma's basement
    Posts
    7,384

    Default

    The only thing cool about that desktop is "blackened" playing in WMP.


  3. #3

    Heretic
    TheSlasher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    30

    Default

    This sucks... You gotta pay for it...

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Gold Member

    Inquisitor
    ScAreCroW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Canada eh?
    Posts
    5,240

    Default

    sucks hard.

    But, you don't have to pay for it. You don't have to pay for any software

  5. #5
    Amat Victoria Curam Senior Member
    Gold Member
    Moderator

    Saint
    Sinz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Port carbon
    Posts
    6,806

    Default

    pay for things on the internet?
    PREPOSTEROUS


    Suffering becomes beautiful when anyone bears great calamities with cheerfulness, not through insensibility but through greatness of mind.

    -Aristotle

  6. #6

    Default

    Great!!! Now how to actually put it on there?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff Member

    Inquisitor
    SC_Modder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,836

    Default

    That skin makes me want to vomit. Too much noise.
    http://www.aaronopfer.com/files/desktop06252009.png
    That's my desktop now. I think it's about 1000 times more tolerable. Windows 7 themes, bblean 64bit shell.
    Last edited by SC_Modder : 06-25-2009 at 02:54 PM

  8. #8

    Default

    Lol, you all should love mine. SC2 Ftw... whenever they finally release it.

  9. #9
    The Enlightened One Gold Member

    Enlightened
    Sight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,139

    Default

    Nasty... using a program to run your themes, waste more cpu usage and ram. Look up UXTheme.dll on google. If you are smart, go from there.
    College, gogo.

  10. #10

    Default

    I'm not too worried about my computer's ram by running a theme. It's not like it's overloading it.

  11. #11
    A zero-your personal hero Senior Member
    Gold Member

    Blessed

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    2,040

    Default

    I lol'd at the flower emblem in the SC2 theme.

  12. #12

    Deviant
    Dark_Gangster_Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Does anyone answer this question seriously?
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Indefinite View Post
    I lol'd at the flower emblem in the SC2 theme.
    Dont forget the pooh bear part

    Angry Face is Angry

  13. #13

    Default

    Why is there a dragon on a sc2 theme? O.o

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peace101 View Post
    Why is there a dragon on a sc2 theme? O.o
    Because its the Dragon theme that comes with WB, not a SC2 theme.


    Quote Originally Posted by Esqualo
    HE THINKS HES A TOTAL BADASS BECAUSE HE LISTENS TO MUSIC THAT SOUNDS
    LIKE BUTTHOLES EXPLODING AND PEOPLE GOING ROAR

  15. #15

  16. #16
    Trollololol

    Señor Member Administrator

    Saint

    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    5,883

    Default

    Why did you dumbasses bump this thread in the first place? It's not like we're retarded, everyone knows how to customize.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cd key help
    By ChiTownHustler in forum Starcraft/Brood War
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 03-21-2009, 04:22 AM
  2. Useful Windows Software
    By Dan in forum Hardware and Software
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-27-2005, 07:24 PM
  3. Here are the config Numbers For inhale. Simplified for Noobs.
    By i-8-my-goldfish in forum Starcraft/Brood War
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-26-2005, 09:08 PM
  4. please help using inhale api template
    By FireRaven in forum Starcraft/Brood War
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-01-2005, 09:28 PM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •