Showing results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Taskbar Icons Missing

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Gold Member

    Inquisitor
    ScAreCroW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Canada eh?
    Posts
    5,240

    Default Taskbar Icons Missing

    In the past weeks a select few of my taskbar icons have been gone. Including z.a. I now purchased a new mouse and in order to change it's settings I need it to appear in the sys tray. However, due to the afore mentioned problems it won't appear. Just wondering if there are any solutions to this problem. I have tried google.

    ~Dan

  2. #2
    smoker of dope Banned

    Crusader
    dopesmoker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    3,541

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ScAreCroW View Post
    In the past weeks a select few of my taskbar icons have been gone. Including z.a. I now purchased a new mouse and in order to change it's settings I need it to appear in the sys tray. However, due to the afore mentioned problems it won't appear. Just wondering if there are any solutions to this problem. I have tried google.

    ~Dan
    I may be ****ing baked or I might just be damn ignorant, but I dont know what your problem is exactly?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Gold Member

    Inquisitor
    ScAreCroW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Canada eh?
    Posts
    5,240

    Default

    Okay, you know the icons on the bottom right next to the clock. Those are called system tray icons. Now some of them are running in the background but don't show up there anymore. Which I need them to.

  4. #4
    Nice to meet you, I'm Will Riker. Space Pimp. Senior Member
    Gold Member
    Administrator

    Crusader
    DSG's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Where no admin has gone before...
    Posts
    3,560

    Default

    Have you tried clicking the little 'show hidden icons' button just to the left of the systray?
    Blind belief in authority is the greatest enemy of truth. - Albert Einstein

    Nothing in the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity. -Martin Luther King, Jr.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Gold Member

    Inquisitor
    ScAreCroW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Canada eh?
    Posts
    5,240

    Default

    Yeah tried that first. Nothing. Thanks though

  6. #6
    Nice to meet you, I'm Will Riker. Space Pimp. Senior Member
    Gold Member
    Administrator

    Crusader
    DSG's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Where no admin has gone before...
    Posts
    3,560

    Default

    Right click the sytray, properties. Uncheck 'Hide inactive icons.' If theres still no change try rebooting.
    Blind belief in authority is the greatest enemy of truth. - Albert Einstein

    Nothing in the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity. -Martin Luther King, Jr.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Gold Member

    Inquisitor
    ScAreCroW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Canada eh?
    Posts
    5,240

    Default

    Did that and did the second a few times.

    Please keep in mind I'm not a complete idiot

  8. #8

    Inquisitor
    HARD_ON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    3346'N - 8425'W
    Posts
    4,395

    Default

    Now, I'm sure you may have tried, but did you restart or log off?
    Also...are there only specific icon's gone, or is it the whole thing?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Gold Member

    Inquisitor
    ScAreCroW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Canada eh?
    Posts
    5,240

    Default

    Specific. It's really weird. To my knowledge I'm missing Zone Alarm, Spyware Gaurd, Windows defender, and my new mouse icon thing that I need to use the mouse. Which is annoying

    Also, this is with Zone Alarm; it is running but not in taskbar so if I want to allow or deny something access to the server I need to manually open it. Then go into program control.

  10. #10
    MENOS EL OSO Senior Member
    Moderator

    Prophet
    kds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    7,001
    Quote Originally Posted by Fagazukin
    It's been clear that some are convinced that Aka is really a psychological problem retard

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Gold Member

    Inquisitor
    ScAreCroW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Canada eh?
    Posts
    5,240

    Default

    Currently setting up the code for that program. Not the most convenient thing but it may work. I should soon find out

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Hacking in C#?
    By iRRVi in forum Starcraft/Brood War
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 04:59 PM
  2. Missing plugin
    By Megaz in forum Hardware and Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-02-2006, 02:21 AM
  3. Aka, do your job.
    By Mystic Videl in forum Website Feedback
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-06-2006, 10:09 PM
  4. Missing HAL.DLL
    By gamepin126 in forum Hardware and Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-15-2006, 12:14 PM
  5. JLTUCKER is missing
    By The_Unknown in forum Flame Board
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 11-06-2005, 07:25 PM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •