PDA

View Full Version : Transferring Skewls

Dick
12-30-2010, 09:19 PM
I need advice guys. Ive kind of lost faith in the college and my chosen degree I have been becoming learned on/at for like the last 2 years. I'm pretty sure I want to just finish out this next semester and transfer, I just have never gone through this process so I was wondering if any of you out there, that have, know much about it. I know I probably need to assess what credits will transfer and if it will be worth it for the long term.

Just some background, I'm currently studying Graphic Design at The New England Institute of Art, which is a ****E college and I advise any of you STRONGLY to AVOID THE COLLEGE INCORPORATED BULL**** that schools like Ai and the like have become, I think I want to change my major to possibly a bachelors in computer science/programming/web development. Don't get me wrong, I might hate my school with a passion at this point but graphic design is my passion, unfortunately what Ive come to learn is that the degree is almost wholly unnecessary. Whether or not you land a job is really based on your resume and who you know. Thats why I was gonna try and go for something in programming/development, this is a great field for me because I already have some experience coding, and it goes hand in hand with web design. Not to mention with a computer programming degree I'll pretty much be guaranteed a job right out of school which will really help with loans.

What I'm just not good at is finding decent and somewhat cheaper colleges/universities for the particular areas of study I was referencing above. any advice on that front would be awesome.

The Short:
Tryna transfer schools
looking for schools that have strong programs in computer programming/web development
dont know ****
neccessita ayuda por favor :crazyeyes:

CrazyGerbilEater
12-30-2010, 10:00 PM