PDA

View Full Version : host games with a friend in it?



wootiewoot
02-21-2009, 10:31 PM
Is is possible to host games with a friend in it, under the same router?

Antihaxer
02-21-2009, 11:47 PM
Yes, check the stickies.

wootiewoot
02-22-2009, 12:51 AM
i searched already, can you specify where you have read that passage explaining how to answer my problem?

Antihaxer
02-22-2009, 01:13 AM
http://www.bwhacks.com/forums/starcraft-gaming/25758-how-play-sc-friends-behind-same-router-no-vpn-needed.html

wootiewoot
02-22-2009, 01:42 AM
Is is possible to host games with a friend in it, under the same router?

Now, what that means is under the same router, how can person A host a game and person B join the game person A created, or so called hosted. The method antihaxer posted, is only for person A & B to be able to join a pre-created game, from a different router. Please do correct me if I am wrong, but from the posts mentioned by the link, it only instructs you on how to connect to an external game.

han_han
02-22-2009, 01:53 AM
I believe that regardless of whether or not you hosted the game or not, the condition remains "being in the same game."

Antihaxer
02-22-2009, 01:54 AM
I believe that regardless of whether or not you hosted the game or not, the condition remains "being in the same game."