PDA

View Full Version : BroodWar with out CD?



Squirt
11-28-2008, 06:02 AM
Ok So I have been playing Broodwar for a long time and just recently after 6 months I have decided to start playing again. The thing is that I have lost both the SC and BW CD's so the game won't launch. The games are already installed on the PC but it says it needs the CD's.

Is there a way for me to launch the game with out the CD's?

An answer would be appreciated thank you!

( I forgot the CD-Key but it is already incited is there a way for me to extract it from the files some how?)

Aiur
11-28-2008, 06:31 AM
All the details to play without the CD are included in this thread:

http://www.bwhacks.com/forums/news/30425-patch-1-15-2-a.html

I don't think I'm allowed to expand on that.

Squirt
11-28-2008, 06:43 AM
I don't have the Broodwar CD can someone upload the Install.exe for me please?

PM me if you can or post here if its allowed

JeweyK
11-28-2008, 07:55 AM
-removed link to avoid Zynasor's ban hammer from his high pedestal.-

You could use that to find out your CD Key.

Aiur
11-28-2008, 07:57 AM
What on Earth does that have to do with him trying to play StarCraft without his CD?

JeweyK
11-28-2008, 07:58 AM
What on Earth does that have to do with him trying to play StarCraft without his CD?




( I forgot the CD-Key but it is already incited is there a way for me to extract it from the files some how?)

He could get his CD-Key and download from the Blizzard Store.

Aiur
11-28-2008, 07:59 AM
I didn't see that on the bottom of his post. Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Sinz
11-28-2008, 08:32 AM
-removed link to avoid Zynasor's ban hammer from his high pedestal.-

You could use that to find out your CD Key.
Not like you had to link to tehproject we have the samething in our own downloads section. Check by yours truely for security.

http://www.bwhacks.com/forums/user-downloads/28513-starcraft-cd-key-number-grabber-1-16-0-source-code-included.html

Squirt
11-28-2008, 08:33 AM
Thank you Jewey I found my Cd-key Reputation +

But I think it would be easier if someone uploaded the Broodwar install.exe because I think that BW is like a 1 gig download?

Sinz
11-28-2008, 08:36 AM
you can't do that with out permission from blizzard to host their copyrighted material