PDA

View Full Version : need some help with sc registry



31iteDrag0n
08-27-2008, 07:09 PM
well i got a new hd and when i tried reinstalling sc it wouldnt install so i dug out my old one and exported all the files (including registries) but it doesnt work unless i open up C:\Program Files\Starcraft\Starcraft.exe which is really annoying so does anyone know how to get a starcraft registry download from anywhere(i tried googling it for 4 hours).
Thanks in advance

el-camino-ss
08-27-2008, 07:28 PM
what?

Make a shortcut

soghetto
09-13-2008, 03:12 PM
wont work because your trying to bypass the install process.

you cant simply copy/move the install and reg files over manually and expect it to work.. you need to run the install.exe / setup.exe from the CD. if that dont work you have bigger problems..

el-camino-ss
09-13-2008, 10:30 PM
You old thread bumper you