PDA

View Full Version : Is there a refresher for starcraft?



sekin67835
08-26-2008, 04:50 AM
^
What the title says.
I dont want to download the hacks because i don't want to cheat :P
i just want to find a refresher because really less people join my game.

I do have a static ip and my ports are open.

So if there is anything like a wc3 refresher please give me the heads up :)

thanks in advance,
sekin

HARD_ON
08-26-2008, 05:32 AM
Close/Open slots? :P

Gamepin claimed to have made a miniscript for it.

Zhuinden
08-26-2008, 10:18 AM
You should just get Oblivion, if you don't use most of its features then you aren't "cheating". Btw, make sure your 7777 port is open.

HARD_ON
08-26-2008, 02:30 PM
Port Forwarding? - TechSpot Troubleshooting (http://www.techspot.com/vb/all/windows/t-22305-nv4...%3C/t-56041-Port-Forwarding.html)

Server list problems with that game too. Port 7777 is used for game list updates?

All listed games use game list servers to connect.

Active Worlds 3000,5670,7777,7000-7100
BlackSite - Area 51 6777,7777-7797,30660
L2J 80,2106,7777
Lineage II 80,2106,2009,7777
Raven Shield 7777-7787,8777-8787
Raven Shield with Ubi.com 80,6667,7777-7787,8777-8787,40000-42000
Rune 7777
SA-MP Server 7777
Tribes - Vengeance 7777-7778,28910
Ultima Online 5001-5010,7775-7777,7875,8800-8900,9999
Unreal Tournament 7777,8080,8777,9777,27900
Unreal Tournament 2004 7777-7788,27900,42292
Unreal Tournament 3 6500,7777,7778,7787,13000,27900
XBox 360 Media Center 3390,3932,5555 1900,3776,7777

nano351
08-26-2008, 04:34 PM
Starcraft doesn't use port 7777...

HARD_ON
08-27-2008, 06:19 AM
That's what I'm thinking here, only 6112. Wtf is this guy talking about?

nano351
08-27-2008, 01:16 PM
apparently zhuinden is trying to pull a quick one:

PORT 7777 - Information
Port Number: 7777
TCP / UDP: TCP
Delivery: Yes
Protocol / Name: Tini

cbt,eggdrop

TheThing(modified)
Port Description: Tini

Common for eggdrop bot

The Thing (modified)
Virus / Trojan: Yes, Caution! Use our free Anonymous Surfing and Firewall Test.
only ports 6112 TCP/UDP need to be opened as advised by blizzard

StarCraft:


- Allow port 6112 TCP and UDP out and in

sekin67835
08-28-2008, 09:13 PM
thanks guys lol, but close and open doesnt work in SC unfortunately. and i have used oblivion but its just a hassle to turn off everything before you see something if you know what i mean ;). and i im not going to open port 7777 because i don't think it was anything to do with SC.

Thanks for the advice though,

sekin

HARD_ON
08-28-2008, 09:22 PM
apparently zhuinden is trying to pull a quick one:

only ports 6112 TCP/UDP need to be opened as advised by blizzard
You don't seriously believe that fgt actually managed to compile a virus do you? Even further; distributing it?

MiCrOz
08-28-2008, 10:58 PM
Close/Open slots? :P
Does nothing.

HARD_ON
08-28-2008, 11:50 PM
Is pushing your created game to the top of the list even possible or just a bunch of rubbish?

cak3
08-31-2008, 01:05 PM
there's a feature in oblivion that when you inject it and go into a room to wait for a game to start you can select your name and click "make game public" that might do something, but I am not sure. I just do it.

nano351
09-01-2008, 06:00 PM
You don't seriously believe that fgt actually managed to compile a virus do you? Even further; distributing it?
no just that he might know someone who does have something of that sort.