PDA

View Full Version : (request)How to cloak buildings



Riotgamer
08-25-2008, 12:42 PM
it has been a while sence i played on starcraft, i use to make maps, i made the original cat n mouse, but i started playing again and saw that ppl have figured out how to cloak bunkers, i like the idea of that and my head started to spin, next thing i know i am laying out a new map idea, but when i tryed cloaking the bunker i couldn't i even looked at some of the maps and copyed the triggers to do so but every time i try it sc just crashes, how do i cloak buildings and units with triggers.

~~~~Riot

Zhuinden
08-25-2008, 02:06 PM
Disable Doodad State I think.

Jim-Raynor
11-16-2008, 06:10 PM
How do I make cloaked bunkers buildable like in Tower D? by hidiho2
Use SCXE.

* Locations you need to create:
o "Supply Follow". Only needs to be big enough to fit one supply depot. Doesn't matter where this is placed.
o "SCV Wait". This is an area on an island where SCV's can be temporarily moved to. It needs to be large enough to hold all the SCV's for all players.
* Trigger 1
o Players:
+ (Players you want it to happen for)
o Conditions:
+ Current player commands at least 1 Supply Depot
o Actions:
+ Center location "Supply Follow" on Supply Depot] for (Player you want it to happen for)
* Trigger 2:
o Players:
+ (Players you want it to happen for)
o Conditions:
+ Current player commands at least 1 Supply Depot
o Actions:
+ Remove 1 Supply Depot at "Anywhere"
+ Create 1 Bunker at "Supply Follow"
+ Teleport (move) all SCV for (Player you want it to happen for) to "SCV Wait"
+ Wait 50 milliseconds
+ Create 3 Marine at "Supply Follow"
+ Execute AI Script "Enter closest bunker" at "Supply Follow"
+ Wait 200 milliseconds
+ Disable doodad state for Terran Bunker at "Supply Follow"

FlamingAsterix
11-18-2008, 07:00 PM
Nice post Jim, thanks.