PDA

View Full Version : INSTALL.EXE



dman284
08-11-2008, 02:51 PM
Hey. My dad just took away my starcraft cd so i tried to find a way to play without the cd but the only way i can find is to take the INSTALL.EXE file off of the cd and rename it then put it in your starcraft directory. But i can't do that without my cd...

So can someone email me or give me a link to somewhere i can get it?

Calaspawn
08-11-2008, 03:40 PM
How can we be sure that you don't want install.exe so you can pirate starcraft?

el-camino-ss
08-11-2008, 04:00 PM
no warez.

Closed!

Khamul
08-11-2008, 04:08 PM
I don't think hes pirating them.

Eppie
08-11-2008, 04:11 PM
If you still have the CD case (the CD key), you can enter the CD key into Blizzard's site and download the whole game. I think.

el-camino-ss
08-11-2008, 04:13 PM
I don't think hes pirating them.

downloading it is warez no matter what the situation is.

Eppie
08-11-2008, 04:21 PM
Blizzard lets you DL games you already own from their site...

Deg™
08-11-2008, 05:43 PM
no warez.

Closed!

DSG
08-12-2008, 10:35 PM
Just torrent BroodWar and StarCraft.. then copy the install.exe from the ISOs.