PDA

View Full Version : I want to play starcraft again



Calaspawn
07-12-2008, 07:43 AM
I want to but the only problem is that the upper left part my screen has a big black box and underneath it there are little black lines going up and down the left side of my screen. I think this might have something to do with my graphics card since it started after I installed my Nvidea 8600. None of my other games have this problem though :(

I already tried uninstalling/reinstalling and repatching.

edit: this does not show up in screenshots.

Calaspawn
07-12-2008, 11:05 AM
bump

Does anyone know what the problem is?

Rdy2Killz
07-12-2008, 11:09 AM
Never had this problem. >.> Try re-installing your other graphics card just to see if it works there.

Calaspawn
07-12-2008, 11:15 AM
Never had this problem. >.> Try re-installing your other graphics card just to see if it works there.

I sold my 7600 when I bought my 8600 :O

Rdy2Killz
07-12-2008, 11:28 AM
Lol. Ouch. >.> IDK how to help then.

nano351
07-12-2008, 11:29 AM
what OS do you have?

Calaspawn
07-12-2008, 11:31 AM
what OS do you have?

XP home edition

Sight
07-12-2008, 12:33 PM
I use 8600 sli so it's not the card. (Unless yours is defective.)

RoquelaureHYDRALISK
07-12-2008, 12:35 PM
Call GeekSquad they are really good!

Calaspawn
07-12-2008, 01:03 PM
I use 8600 sli so it's not the card. (Unless yours is defective.)

I use GTS is there a difference?

Futile Yum Yum
07-12-2008, 01:07 PM
Call GeekSquad they are really good!
:ph34r::ph34r::ph34r::ph34r::ph34r: i perfer firedog cuz dey fixed my stuff maddd quick. :ph34r::ph34r::ph34r::ph34r::ph34r:

Sight
07-12-2008, 05:56 PM
We have a firedog here. ;o

Dunlrock
07-12-2008, 07:18 PM
update your graphics drivers

Sight
07-12-2008, 07:21 PM
Do the usual clean up;
-Virus scan
-Spyware scan
-Defragment
-Ccleaner