PDA

View Full Version : [request]how do i get moded map into starcraft



viperx7111
06-05-2008, 06:56 PM
help:what:

Aiur
06-05-2008, 07:19 PM
After you make or change a map, all you have to do is save the changes. Then the map can be played in StarCraft.

viperx7111
06-05-2008, 07:22 PM
it wont let me

Sinz
06-06-2008, 03:08 AM
and why won't it let you? saying it won't let me doesn't help us to help you.
did you save it in the right place \starcraft\maps , do you have a invalid unit ?

viperx7111
06-06-2008, 06:06 AM
for some reason i am not able to find starcraft/maps/

HARD_ON
06-06-2008, 06:17 AM
1. Open the map file (It will be in C:\Program Files\Starcraft\Maps\Downloads)
2. Do whatever **** you want to it.
3. Save it in C:\Program Files\Starcraft\Maps\Downloads.
4. Open Starcraft and select the map you just saved, which will be in Starcraft(you can't see Starcraft folder)\Maps\Downloads.