PDA

View Full Version : Need Broodwar.mpq or Install.exe



aMaKuSa
03-01-2008, 05:28 PM
My CD recently got a huge crack in it, and I didnt get a chance to to copy over the install.exe. If someone would be so kind as too attach it to a reply or send me one I would appreciate it greatly. Thank you in advance.

Ctark
03-01-2008, 05:40 PM
Pics or it didn't happen.
Also I don't think this is supported, but in a pm it might be... hint hint

Super
03-01-2008, 06:01 PM
Doesn't the new sc patch make it so you dont need a cd anymore?

Zaund
03-01-2008, 07:39 PM
yes but you still need the install.exe IIRC

1. Posting install.exe would be warez, which isn't allow (PM it)
2. Brood.mpq contains personal information (CD Key)

Options?
Torrent, buy a new CD from goodwill, or get someone to PM it to you.

Indefinite
03-02-2008, 02:21 AM
[ forget about it, Ctark's itchin' my ass ]

Ctark
03-02-2008, 09:06 AM
yes but you still need the install.exe IIRC

1. Posting install.exe would be warez, which isn't allow (PM it)
2. Brood.mpq contains personal information (CD Key)

Options?
Torrent, buy a new CD from goodwill, or get someone to PM it to you.

Dam it Indefinite.
Cmon lol.

Indefinite
03-02-2008, 10:16 AM
1. Posting install.exe would be warez, which isn't allow (PM it)
Half-agreed. With the newest SC patch I'm kinda startled, 'cause we've been given a way to make it work without a CD, which leads the way to potential warez.


2. Brood.mpq contains personal information (CD Key)
Disagreed. Only StarDat.mpq contains the cd-key.
There's no cd-key required for the installation of Brood War.

KYJeLLy
03-12-2008, 08:36 AM
if i can upload it i will for you, would like a mod to say yay or nay first, i had to make 1 for my pc with no bloody cd drive lol.

colombiano1112
06-11-2008, 07:43 AM
yea my cd is scratched but i can play online and eveything but i cont comp the install.exe anyone want to send it to me? i will be greatly grateful

MasterOfChaos
06-11-2008, 01:38 PM
Blizzard has an official download system in place where you can download SC for free if you have a valid CD-Key.

my_face_is
06-11-2008, 03:17 PM
Chaos if you could please link me to such place i'd love you. i just looked for awhile and couldn't find it

Mr.CoolFace
06-12-2008, 04:27 PM
Blizzard Store (http://www.blizzard.com/store/details.xml?id=110000124)

there u go face

talkingtree
06-23-2008, 02:56 PM
Blizzard has an official download system in place where you can download SC for free if you have a valid CD-Key.

where is that? i lost my disk but i got the key code but cant play
:( couldnt find wut u were talkin about on blizzard also.

Dick
06-23-2008, 03:17 PM
Blizzard Store (http://www.blizzard.com/store/details.xml?id=110000124)

there u go face
Top left, see the register link, click that.

my_face_is
06-23-2008, 03:46 PM
incase you still cant find it...blizzard.com/account

KloMeister
06-24-2008, 11:41 AM
removed

Open this Mini Image with Daemon Tools or another Image Program and play Broodwar whithout a CD.

Breezy
07-02-2008, 06:53 PM
u mad?

Dodge51_Ram51
07-02-2008, 07:37 PM
I think that if i can get MSN to work for my computer ill send you DLED Sc / Sc Bw if i can but dont freak lolz cause i may not... im to lazy most of the time as the above

Suteki
07-02-2008, 09:50 PM
Top left, see the register link, click that.

I see the Register link in the top Right. :p

hellfire34
05-28-2009, 04:28 AM
wow the same thing basicly just happend to me and tis weird i always install.exe file but this time around i didnt so if anyone can please send me the file haha i signed up to these forums for it xD thanks alot!

Kieran.

:wtf:

MiCrOz
05-28-2009, 09:34 AM
wow the same thing basicly just happend to me and tis weird i always install.exe file but this time around i didnt so if anyone can please send me the file haha i signed up to these forums for it xD thanks alot!

Kieran.

:wtf:
How about, read all the posts you neglected to read before bumping this dead thread.