PDA

View Full Version : Need help



Assasin123
03-01-2005, 05:49 PM
A friend and i want to play sc together but we can't!

I can't join his games and i can't join his games..

When we join other peoples games, I can't see what hes typing and he can't see what im typing unless we whisper each other.

can anybody help fix this?

CREATINE1
03-01-2005, 05:57 PM
When you join his games, is the latency to him too high?

Assasin123
03-01-2005, 05:59 PM
Yeah, it says his latency is too high

CREATINE1
03-01-2005, 06:02 PM
Yea thats why, his or your internet connection is too slow.

Assasin123
03-01-2005, 06:17 PM
We both have cable though.

It was fine like a couple of days ago.. he just switched to cable and this problem appeared.

He used to have 56k and i was able to join his games but now he switched to cable and we cant join each others games or even talk to each other in games.

~*^CuLo^*~
03-01-2005, 06:31 PM
Are u guys using the same IP? maybe you guys play close to each other so thats why i asked :P, Are u guys using the same Internet is what i meant...

MoneyMaker
03-02-2005, 11:03 AM
With cable you share bandwith with other people in a set area(If i remember correctly) maybe you guys are in the little sharing loop and it's causing a problem??? just a thought

Assasin123
03-02-2005, 11:36 AM
Acually he lives really close to me.. like 2 minutes from my house to his house walking...

And yes we are both using Cox Cable.

Uniquely_Defined
03-02-2005, 05:13 PM
A friend and i want to play sc together but we can't!

I can't join his games and i can't join his games..

When we join other peoples games, I can't see what hes typing and he can't see what im typing unless we whisper each other.

can anybody help fix this?
Hey are you guys connecting off of the same DSL box or cable etc.? Me and my freind had the same problem. If it is, I have tried just about everything short of going back to my house...

Stwong
03-02-2005, 06:05 PM
Check the firewalls, make sure 6112 TCP AND UDP are opened on both inbound and outgoing...

Last time I've seen this, it was a firewall issue. The time before that it was also a firewall issue. The time before THAT was a router that took it on itself to act as a firewall issue. Guess what the time before that was...

DuckDuckGoose
03-02-2005, 06:06 PM
or yah knwo what get a new friend, and turn off your firewalls befor going on to bnet they will screw with you sometimes

FireStarter922
03-02-2005, 06:22 PM
You know.. I used to have that same problem with a friend of mine, I solved the problem by turning on any file-sharing program(make sure you arent dling anything and no one is uploading); then go to the program's option, then at the space of what port to use, I typed in 6112 and now EVERYONE join my games