PDA

View Full Version : Blank Game-list



Deg™
08-17-2007, 10:31 AM
Basically any time the lobby pops up for a really short time (banned quicly, host left as you were joining, all slots fill at the same time you join, ect...), my game list then goes completely blank, i cannot join a game i know the name of, and cant browse current games. Sometimes this continues for quite a while.

What is this faggotry?

gamepin126
08-17-2007, 11:02 AM
It's B.Net's way of saying "stfu"

Deg™
08-17-2007, 11:09 AM
Well f*ck that, i dont do **** 80% of the time.

ScAreCroW
08-17-2007, 11:50 AM
It happens to everyone. It's blizzard just being a dickhead. Suck it up.

AgentGOD
08-17-2007, 12:24 PM
It's a way of blizzard to prevent you from sending too much requests to their server in a period of time.

Deg™
08-17-2007, 12:26 PM
and that explains why it sometimes lasts for an hour?

ghey.

Super
08-17-2007, 02:14 PM
An hour? That's ghey. It's usually like 3 mins for me.

HARD_ON
08-17-2007, 02:36 PM
It's called blacklist. It usually last about 10 seconds for me, though. I tried to make a hack for this back on my old laptop, but I gave up after like an hour.

I think you can just freeze the list.

xsouldeath
08-17-2007, 02:45 PM
I GOT IT, fixed.

I had port forwarding for starcraft, BUT my computer was set to DMZ>
I removed DMZ and voila.

BD-ICY
08-17-2007, 02:51 PM
Happens all the time...only lasts about 5 mins for me so I just talk to my friends list or Turn the radio on...nothing to worry about :D

gamepin126
08-17-2007, 04:50 PM
I GOT IT, fixed.

I had port forwarding for starcraft, BUT my computer was set to DMZ>
I removed DMZ and voila.

Do you know what DMZ means?

LiChE
08-17-2007, 04:55 PM
How did removing DMZ fix it...what the...

Your blacklist probably just expired...

HARD_ON
08-17-2007, 05:17 PM
Wouldn't having DMZ on be the same effect of forwarding ports for SC?

gamepin126
08-17-2007, 06:02 PM
Wouldn't having DMZ on be the same effect of forwarding ports for SC?

Yes. DMZ opens every port on your router.

Dark_Mage-
08-17-2007, 06:40 PM
I GOT IT, fixed.

I had port forwarding for starcraft, BUT my computer was set to DMZ>
I removed DMZ and voila.

DMZ is used for setting up things like dedicated servers for DNS, games, e-mail, etc. Its name [Demilitarized Zone] explains itself pretty well. It [the DMZ server] sits outside of the firewall, between your Local Area Network and the Internet, allowing connections to be made, but allows you to protect your LAN at the same time.

It probably shouldn't have been on to begin with. Like gamepin said, it opens all ports on the specified client.

As far as the original topic, I don't know of any way to bypass it, but it annoys me as well.