PDA

View Full Version : [1.14] Stat Hack display



Palomino
08-10-2006, 07:09 PM
-----------------
- StatHack v1.14
- by Palomino
- 11/8/06
-----------------

Info:
- Just a stat hack for StarCraft(Brood War) v1.14

Features:
- Minerals / gas / supply infos
- Average minerals / gas per second
- Network stats (IP, Ping)
- Elapsed map time + clock display
- Shows who is allied/unallied/ally vic only
- Module hiding (anti-anti-hack)
(http://forum.gamedeception.net/showthread.php?t=7743)

Usage:
- F11 to toggle forward through pages
- Ctrl+F11 to toggle backwards

Notes:
- Please inject before entering bnet/game
- Not recommended for use in ladder games
- Compatible with KcMultihack, have not tried anything else.
- If playing a map with non-standard player colours, the box will usually be yellow. This is not a bug, but rather how starcraft interprets that colour.

K? Pŕo?ćtiόnŹ
08-10-2006, 07:12 PM
Secks to the E (capitol e)

Megaz
08-10-2006, 07:12 PM
Wow, nice job Palo. It's really nice and clean.

DarKarVenGer
08-10-2006, 07:13 PM
OH **** This pwnz :D nice..!!!!!

Saberking
08-10-2006, 07:50 PM
Thank you cant wait to test. Oh and stick around here for abit =)

punture
08-10-2006, 08:03 PM
Awesome hack Palo!

This is probably going to be my favorite hack.
yes, maphack is my second favorite >_>;;..

Cryingsoul15
08-10-2006, 08:07 PM
"Ooooo", very nice, very clean cut. Good Job! Can't wait to give it a test run. :woot:

hba
08-10-2006, 08:09 PM
Thread added to main annoucement.

punture
08-10-2006, 09:01 PM
Any explanation on how you drew to the screen?
I think his method is very similar to Yondy's tutorial on how to draw on SC screen. Maybe not... but yondy's screen draw looked similar to this stathack.

Edit: Here is link http://www.bwhacks.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14426

Gantznaught
08-10-2006, 09:10 PM
ok ok it's a good hack, unique and original nothing quite like it...sheesh.

AgentGOD
08-10-2006, 10:10 PM
Another one of Palomino's fine work. Good job.

Noobozor
08-11-2006, 01:33 AM
The most usefull hack i see is exactly what i need thank you

dt
08-11-2006, 05:21 AM
gj

Btw, staff can attach zip files.

StarCrap
08-11-2006, 07:48 AM
Works a lot like the one I made. Seeing those screen shots makes me want to update mine. I guess I'll work on it some tonight. :-p

Cantinflas
08-11-2006, 07:57 AM
Very nice. cool little display and use of pages. so again good job and you have my thanks.

shadowcell
08-11-2006, 09:22 AM
You didnt read what I sed. Right click and OPEN WITH

k...thanks for your help

also, is this hack likely to be compatible w/ dt's INHALE?

shadowcell
08-11-2006, 10:30 AM
gj palomino

The_Jelly
08-11-2006, 11:11 AM
He didnt know that admins/mods were allowed to upload zips unlike regular members, in which we change the extension.

HARD_ON
08-11-2006, 11:50 AM
****in' leechers. Well done, Palomino.

Do you think you could release the source?
I'm very curious to how you did this.

Wormbeast
08-11-2006, 12:11 PM
Too bad it is only for XP >.<. It crashes my PC when I try to use it.

shadowcell
08-11-2006, 02:17 PM
its not working for me all of a sudden...
i press F11 and nothing happens :(

EDIT: i changed the file into a dll file and changed the properties so that its "open w/ starcraft"
i also made a shortcut on my desktop, when i double click on it, its supposed to load, and it opens starcraft
in a game with my brother on a UDP connection, nothing happens when i press F11
is it because it only works in battle.net?

Rowingdude
08-11-2006, 09:03 PM
its not working for me all of a sudden...
i press F11 and nothing happens :(

EDIT: i changed the file into a dll file and changed the properties so that its "open w/ starcraft"
i also made a shortcut on my desktop, when i double click on it, its supposed to load, and it opens starcraft
in a game with my brother on a UDP connection, nothing happens when i press F11
is it because it only works in battle.net?

Okay, kid..

I doubt you read the thread which is why it is not working.

a. RENAME THE FILE TO <WHATEVER>.RAR
b. Extract it
C. Copy DLL to loader directory
D. OPEN SC
E. Inject DLL
F. Join Game
G. ???
H. Profit
I. Send OP some $$

Sharpestx
08-11-2006, 11:47 PM
is it rename it to stathack.dll and then open wif starcraft
i do that but it just open the starcraft and i dunno how to operate the hack
can some one tell me in detail??

rum
08-12-2006, 12:25 AM
You do not open with starcraft. You need to inject it via an injector. There are a few in the downloads section.

Sharpestx
08-12-2006, 01:39 AM
i put the stathack.dll into kcmutihack114 then i open starcraft and use the load in the kcmutihack to inject but cannot and u all alw say extract but i download it was a .scx file not a zip file then how to extract and i change the .scx file into .dll file but the icon is still a starcraft map file

Rowingdude
08-12-2006, 07:00 AM
A message to the creator:

I think your timer is a little fast... was this done on purpose?

Owyn
08-12-2006, 09:08 AM
also, it ruins selection trick 100%, also, it says it can display ip and bnet name, so we will see real name of spoofed guy there?

hellboy[bb]
08-12-2006, 09:27 AM
ehh does it only work in melee (tvb) or does it also work in some ums maps?

Befree
08-12-2006, 06:08 PM
Whenever I try clicking F2 for the map hack, I always get my friends list. I get the same problem with the drone floating hack on it. You need to work on your stuff some more before releasing it imo.

Zephyrix
08-13-2006, 01:44 AM
Since when does it say anywere that F2 is map hack, or drone floating hack?

You need to learn to read, imo.

darkgod08
08-13-2006, 08:24 AM
;299888']ehh does it only work in melee (tvb) or does it also work in some ums maps?
It works on all maps...
It gets kinda messed up on some ums maps that have leaderboard scoring... the text overlaps and it's kinda hard to see the names of the players


P.s. Awesome hack btw. :-)

griffti
08-13-2006, 11:49 AM
NICE!..works great :) ..love the ally alert feature too..really helps to know when ppl r gonna bs ya :D
+rep

chummyummy
08-13-2006, 04:06 PM
it opens wit hthe starcraft campaign editor right?
and when it does, it says it cant open it because i have to make sure its a valid starcraft file?
wtf does that meaN?

Polie13
08-13-2006, 05:53 PM
it opens wit hthe starcraft campaign editor right?
and when it does, it says it cant open it because i have to make sure its a valid starcraft file?
wtf does that meaN?


Take off hidden extensions and rename it from .scx to .rar :o

The idiocy of this forum amazes me :(

Palomino
08-14-2006, 03:07 AM
A message to the creator:

I think your timer is a little fast... was this done on purpose?
to quote PM:


I read the map time directly from sc's memory, it's actually more of an in-game tick count then a real-world atomic second. You can observe this in single player by increasing/decreasing map speed. Next version I will make it able to toggle between real-world second and map time.



also, it ruins selection trick 100%, also, it says it can display ip and bnet name, so we will see real name of spoofed guy there?

I'm not sure what you mean by selection trick, but if it is what I think it is, I don't see how it could. The network stat page will display that persons bnet login name, so if they are using a spoofed name you can catch them out.


;299888']ehh does it only work in melee (tvb) or does it also work in some ums maps?

It will work on all maps. For UMS maps which use a timer and/or leaderboard, you can toggle the stat hack off. (I will add toggle for timers next version)


Whenever I try clicking F2 for the map hack, I always get my friends list. I get the same problem with the drone floating hack on it. You need to work on your stuff some more before releasing it imo.

StatHack has nothing to do with friends list and drone floating. Kindly direct your constructive comments to the author(s) of those hacks.


it opens wit hthe starcraft campaign editor right?
and when it does, it says it cant open it because i have to make sure its a valid starcraft file?
wtf does that meaN?
Please remove the .scx file extension so you are left with a .zip archive. If you cannot do that, you should not be using this hack. Think of it as a feature which separates the men from boys (or forum bug which won't let me attach zip files...)

chummyummy
08-14-2006, 08:24 AM
i dont know if i CANT do it, but im kind of noobish sorry, HOW do you do it?

sorry for the stupid questions.

lpxxfaintxx
08-14-2006, 11:19 AM
Wow, the most useful hack for 1.14. Anyone having fun with the ip addresses?

Zephyrix
08-14-2006, 01:59 PM
No, but having the pings is nice. Drop those laggers!

Artanix
08-14-2006, 02:01 PM
Wow, great job, Palomino. Excellent hack. :)

~SwordsPlay~
08-14-2006, 02:52 PM
Holy sh1t nice hack

+rep and now iso a Palomino Fan siggy

<33333

darkgod08
08-14-2006, 03:04 PM
For all you noobs who don't know what to do with this file, i took the liberty of taking out the process of deleting the scx. part of the file and hosted the zip folder on a site - (file hosting)
Download here:

http://dl023.filefactory.com/dl/f/414072/b/2/h/1fceb07021054ab6/

BuddahsEye
08-14-2006, 05:26 PM
I'm pasting this from a message I just sent to Palomino, just a friendly FYI for all you StatHack fans :cheese:

hello,

I really like your stathack, but the one thing missing is that it doesn't show the stats for yourself. I realize that you can clearly see how many minerals you have in the regular BW window, but when you toggle over to the average per minute display, you can't compare yourself to other players. That is my primary purpose for using a stathack, to make sure I am at least mining as much (if not more) than everyone else.
So I'm hoping that there is some simple line of code you could insert and it won't be too much trouble to change it. But I would really appreciate it if you did. Let me know what you think. Thanks!

v/r

BuddahsEye

minimum_ownage
08-14-2006, 07:38 PM
Stat hacks are the best! +rep for you, man!

modesty
08-15-2006, 12:04 AM
how do I inject stathack???

chummyummy
08-15-2006, 06:38 AM
one thing i noticed about the hack though, is that i was playing tank d, and the guy got 6 tanks, and an upgrade, which is all you can get with 80 minerals
but the stat hack showed that he had 20 minerals left, which he didnt

gamepin126
08-15-2006, 06:39 AM
Agent released an updated X4. I'm suprised he gave you credit, palo.

N0B0dy
08-15-2006, 10:32 AM
yeah this hack is NICE !!! very GOOOOOOOOOOOD men ;)

BTW: Now i can seee the FCKING lagger in the game - PING page is FANTASTIC idea ;);)

darkcloak
08-15-2006, 10:35 AM
I gave you a rep, Palomino. You're the first one I've done that for! And your name reminds me of the restaurant chain.

gamepin126
08-15-2006, 10:37 AM
Your rep doesn't count as positive or negative until you have 50 or more posts.

putis
08-15-2006, 10:39 AM
But it is still nice, and a beautiful blue.

Zephyrix
08-15-2006, 01:24 PM
More like grey, amrite?

modesty
08-15-2006, 10:21 PM
how do I inject stathack???

han_han
08-16-2006, 12:37 AM
Wow, I never noticed this thread...the stat hack looks very nice. Refined and all.

EarthBoundEnigma
08-16-2006, 06:18 AM
This is odd. . . I cant get it . . .
my comp thinks its a starcrack map . . .
Is the link bad or is it just my pc?

great! I got the scx off of it! I did it! W00t
...Oh...
Now theres the little problem of injecting it...

Dyndrilliac
08-16-2006, 07:39 AM
Careful, you might hurt yourself. Let me suggest that from this point forward you wear a helmet and pad sharp edges with rubber.

gamepin126
08-16-2006, 07:47 AM
Careful, you might hurt yourself. Let me suggest that from this point forward you wear a helmet and pad sharp edges with rubber.

At the hardware store by my house, you can buy that foam tubing for like $2 for 5ft.

Dark Visor
08-16-2006, 03:09 PM
Hi,

How do I inject this?