PDA

View Full Version : ICG's New forum



Andover[yT]
02-04-2006, 08:30 PM
guys this is it... the new forum ive been working on is complete. check it out.

ICG Has a NEW FORUM! this forum is huge and 100% dedicated to political conversations. New Topics started daily and membership growing! Join the IPCG (Intelligent Political Conversation Gateway) today!

Main Site (http://www.freewebs.com/ipcg/)

Forum (http://ipcg.proboards53.com/)

HARD_ON
02-04-2006, 09:29 PM
Freewebs? Surely you of all people could do better.

Andover[yT]
02-05-2006, 06:00 AM
Freewebs? Surely you of all people could do better.

I will. hence why im also trying to raise money for the site so we can have a domain and I will make the site with HTML. For now this is a good start. Once membership boosts a Domain or new site will be considered.

Arsenic
02-05-2006, 03:56 PM
I think i'll stick around on this one, proboards are the most useless forum ever.

Atleast get some hosting from a friend, and toss up a phpbb.

Andover[yT]
02-05-2006, 05:14 PM
I think i'll stick around on this one, proboards are the most useless forum ever.

Atleast get some hosting from a friend, and toss up a phpbb.


accually I had a forum b4 this one and it was Phpbb but the ****ing server got messed up and it gave everyone "your connection to the site has been lost" and we wouldnt be able to log in and I wasnt able to get into the Admin Zone.

Phpbb ****ed up bad and I aint going to them... Once my site generates more $ ill get the kind of board Bwhacks is running off of.

Arsenic
02-05-2006, 06:08 PM
PHPBB are great forums, i've never had one screw up on me, it was probably your server, and not phpbb itsself.

Andover[yT]
02-05-2006, 06:11 PM
I registered a Domain... www.politicalconversations.com (note if it doesnt work please give it 24 hours for it to transfer my site onto my new domain)

Arsenic
02-05-2006, 06:16 PM
Yes, its atleast a 24 hour waiting period for the DNS to update, where is it linked too? please don't tell me its the proboards, or freewebs.

Andover[yT]
02-06-2006, 01:29 PM
it works now and Its linked to freeweb -_- . im working on a HTML to put on it instead of the Freewebs stuff.

llafnwod
02-07-2006, 03:28 PM
Good luck making a forum with HTML.

Arsenic
02-07-2006, 04:22 PM
']it works now and Its linked to freeweb -_- . im working on a HTML to put on it instead of the Freewebs stuff.

Just purchase some hosting, i suggest

http://www.aarhosting.com

Their packages are extremely cheap, and very good for the price, then use fantasico to set-up a forum, its all automated.

Andover[yT]
02-07-2006, 04:52 PM
Just purchase some hosting, i suggest

http://www.aarhosting.com

Their packages are extremely cheap, and very good for the price, then use fantasico to set-up a forum, its all automated.

well , I currently get free hosting from Freewebss... Even if I upload a HTML site to them....... as for the forum... Im going to try and get Vbul.

Arsenic
02-07-2006, 05:01 PM
Well, when you purchase your own hosting, i mean comeo n $2.50 a month? for all that spaces and bandwidth?

you get way more space, more bandwidth, you can modify, and keep your site running more efficently, email accounts, etc etc. It just opens up new horizons for your site.