PDA

View Full Version : Mic Issues.



ParadiseFaust
01-03-2006, 08:18 PM
Hey I just plugged my mic in and its working, my only problem is I can hear myself on the speakers when I talk. Does anyone know how to make it so it still works but I can't hear myself?

DuckDuckGoose
01-03-2006, 08:20 PM
What program are you useing, or are you just pluging you're mic in without useing a program?

ParadiseFaust
01-03-2006, 08:24 PM
Yeah I just plugged in my mic..

DuckDuckGoose
01-03-2006, 08:26 PM
Then no there isnt a way to cut you're voice out.

ParadiseFaust
01-03-2006, 08:33 PM
dammit this is getting really annoying

DuckDuckGoose
01-03-2006, 08:35 PM
Why do you have you're mic pluged in? If you're useing it for a game there are certian program's you can get that will cut you're voice out fo you're speakers.

ParadiseFaust
01-03-2006, 09:25 PM
Yeah? What are they? I'm using mic for CS right now and some other HL Mods.

Calavera
01-03-2006, 10:15 PM
start > Programs > accessories > Volume Control > Options >Properties , makes sure playback is selected then click on microphone then click ok now you should see microphone as shown below make sure mute is selected problem solved. =)

http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/6541/micprob3pp.jpg

ParadiseFaust
01-03-2006, 10:27 PM
doesn't that mute the mic so I can't use it at all?

DuckDuckGoose
01-03-2006, 11:08 PM
exactly?
Edit: get Ventrillo or Team Speak.

TheSpectator
01-03-2006, 11:09 PM
Ignore these idiots, it sounds like you have your sound playback option set to the microphone.

Calavera
01-04-2006, 09:46 AM
NO it only mutes the playback if you wanna mute it so you cant use it at all you would choose recording in the options..dont believe me? do what i posted above then try recording yourself with windows recorder. did it work? yea ? i thought so since this is what i use to play cs and cs:s