PDA

View Full Version : Help with Starcraft modding

Mr_Me_II
12-24-2005, 10:44 PM
Ok, I'm not a total newb when it comes to modding.:)

I'm familiar with: (to this degree)

Arsenal III (fairly advance)
WinMPQ (moderate)
tblPad (pretty easy)
MPQDraft (Easy)
MPQ Compactor (Super Easy)
RetroGRP (in progress)

Few other things...some minor grp editing and whatnot, I'm experimenting with grp's currently

My questions are:

What is the best of the best for adding/editing Icons in game (new buildable units for example) ICEE has no "copy paste' function, its annoying
Where can I find/edit the 'Wireframe' image bottom middle when 1 unit is selected. (is that in the mpq somwhere?, if so, what directory?)
How would I change the Creep/Psi radius for pylon/creep colony/hatchery
I've heard it's impossible without a total decompile, but is there a way to change the Map limit from 1650~1700 to...whatever?
I havn't really looked, but what do I use to creat complete new units, rather, what program should be used to create a animated GRP?Thats all I can think of for now. If you can answer any one of those, please let me know.

This is my first post, hopefully not my last :)

Thanks,
-Mr_Me_II

~=HyDrO=~
12-27-2005, 12:40 AM
What is the best of the best for adding/editing Icons in game (new buildable units for example) ICEE has no "copy paste' function, its annoying
Where can I find/edit the 'Wireframe' image bottom middle when 1 unit is selected. (is that in the mpq somwhere?, if so, what directory?)
I've heard it's impossible without a total decompile, but is there a way to change the Map limit from 1650~1700 to...whatever?
I havn't really looked, but what do I use to creat complete new units, rather, what program should be used to create a animated GRP?Answers:

it is hard to add things to starcraft so its best to use buttons that have already been inputted. if u find a way to make and add buttons into starcraft, plz tell me.