PDA

View Full Version : Running Starcraft in a window?



NegativeOne
11-24-2005, 08:53 PM
Trans_am77²: Now I'm not trying to be mean but what the hell is wrong with some of you? Can you not process in your head that some things DO NOT belong in the Maps and Mods forum? Please, before you post or make a thread, think does this fit better some where else?


Does anybody know how to do this? I know it can be done and I've been googling it for 2 days and haven't come up with anything. If anybody knows where I can download the program to do this so it's not fullscreen, it would be greatly appreciated.

Dragono
11-24-2005, 08:56 PM
http://www.creepcolony.com/starwindow.zip
there u go

NegativeOne
11-24-2005, 09:00 PM
Thanks

edit: nevermind - it doesn't work

Firestorm[007]
11-24-2005, 09:15 PM
DxWnd
Search it here or google it.

HoCkEy_PUCK
12-01-2005, 02:16 PM
Does anybody know how to do this? I know it can be done and I've been googling it for 2 days and haven't come up with anything. If anybody knows where I can download the program to do this so it's not fullscreen, it would be greatly appreciated.


Have you tried the thread labeled "DOWNLOADS?" There's a link to it on the third post on the front page. Don't know where the front page is? Try http://www.bwhacks.com/. It's the second post in the thread, so don't come back crying after you don't see it under the first post. It's the one with the description that (amazingly) blazes "Starcraft in a window."

Come to think of it, since you're so visually impaired, here's a link to the thread (http://www.bwhacks.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7672#2) and a link to the download (http://www.slicedoranges.com/hacks/dxwnd.zip).

EDIT: Never mind, the downloads are down. But you still could have at least found the program and searched for it, thus eliminating the problem altogether.

gamepin126
12-01-2005, 02:18 PM
http://www.valhallalegends.com/skywing/

SatansMessiah
12-01-2005, 02:18 PM
Have you tried the thread labeled "DOWNLOADS?" There's a link to it on the third post on the front page. Don't know where the front page is? Try http://www.bwhacks.com/. It's the second post in the thread, so don't come back crying after you don't see it under the first post. It's the one with the description that (amazingly) blazes "Starcraft in a window."Teh downloadzers are down.

K? Pŕo?ćtiόnŹ
12-01-2005, 02:24 PM
Its completely impossible for Starcraft to be ran in a window.

SatansMessiah
12-01-2005, 02:26 PM
Dan']Its completely impossible for Starcraft to be ran in a window.WRONG!!!!

HoCkEy_PUCK
12-01-2005, 02:28 PM
WRONG!!!!

He's obviously being sarcastic. I'm surprised you can't tell.

gamepin126
12-01-2005, 02:33 PM
WRONG!!!!
You're dense.

SatansMessiah
12-01-2005, 02:35 PM
:angry: I'ts called playing along.

lpxxfaintxx
12-01-2005, 02:35 PM
Doesnt work for me, dunno why. Oh well.

gamepin126
12-01-2005, 02:36 PM
:angry: I'ts called playing along.
You're still dense. And you don't play well. Now go to the corner.

SatansMessiah
12-01-2005, 02:36 PM
:cry: I'm sry!!!!:cry: *goes to corner to cry*

Zaund
12-01-2005, 05:33 PM
:mad: BEFORE YOU POST! THINK, DOES THIS HAVE TO DO WITH MAPS AND MODS?